Police Commision

The mayor, with the Village Board of Trustees approval, shall appoint the members of the Police Commission.  The Commission will consist of three members; one member will serve as Chair, one member will serve as Vice-Chair and one member as Secretary.  The members of the Commission shall be considered as officers of the Village.  The Commission shall appoint the incoming personnel being added to the Village Police Department. The Commission shall also conduct a fair and impartial hearing of charges filed against a member of the Police Department and/or the Village Police Department Management personnel.  Police Commission meetings are scheduled for 6:30 PM, the first Wednesday of each month at the Village Hall.

Dave Batzek
Police Commissioner
Contact Dave Batzek
Scott Youdris

Contact Scott Youdris
Brad Bochenek

Contact Brad Bochenek